Underage DUI

Underage DUI Attorney

 

Arizona has a zero-tolerance policy when it comes to underage drinkers getting behind the wheel. In this state, any blood alcohol content (BAC) percentage over 00.00% will trigger a DUI charge.

 

When facing such harsh punishments it can be difficult to remember that an underage DUI arrest does not mean a conviction. Through careful and sincere negotiation, individuals facing these charges can get back to living life and fulfilling their dreams, not forever dwelling on the impact of one night or an unfortunate mistake.

 

Underage DUI Attorney – Kyle T. Green

Underage DUI charges can have a devastating effect on a young life. A conviction can follow that individual for a lifetime, ruining college and advance degree program chances, financial aid eligibility and job applications, among other things.

 

Because they are so serious, an underage DUI charge is best fought with the help of an underage DUI attorney. Having someone on your side with the extensive trial experience and negotiation skills necessary to see success for an underage DUI charge is critical.

 

As a former prosecutor, I know how these young individuals are looked at by the state. They are painted in a harsh, unforgiving light that doesn’t ever do the individual true justice. When I sit down with individuals facing underage DUI charges and their families, I keep the big picture in mind, while also considering what is best in the short-term. Together we work to build a defense strategy designed to meet your goals and let you fulfill your dreams.

 

Underage DUI Penalties and Other DUI Charges

 

First time DUI conviction penalties can include up to 10 days in jail, a $1,600 fine and license suspension for up to a year.

 

Those facing underage DUI charges may also face the following depending on the case and the circumstances surrounding the arrest:

  • Distributing alcohol to minors (drunk passengers also underage)
  • Minor in possession
  • Child endangerment
  • Soliciting alcohol
  • Possession of false identification (was the alcohol purchased with a fake ID?)
  • Moving violations

 

Arrested for an Underage DUI?

If you have been arrested for an underage DUI in Arizona, contact me at 480-331-7568 immediately and schedule a free underage DUI consultation. Same or next day appointments are often available.